The coaching staff would like to thank all of the girls for their hard work this season and coachability.  The girls had great work ethic, were fun to be around, and finished with a 14-5 record and were tied for 2nd in the conference.  

The New York Mills girls basketball team ended its season with a record of 14-5 overall and were tied for second place in the Park Region Conference. 

Conference award winners this season included:

• Park Region All Conference- (Jr) Megan Riedel, (So) Isabella Bauck, (So) Kali Olson

• Park Region Conference Honorable Mention- (Sr) Cydnie Polman, (Jr) Moriah Geiser

• Henning senior Ellie Dague of the PRC Champs Henning Hornets was names this year’s conference MVP.

The following awards were voted on by the team:

• Most Valuable Offensive Player:  Kali Olson

• Most Valuable Defensive Player: Moriah Geiser

• Most Improved Player: Kailey Keskitalo

• Hustle Award/Best Practice Player: Aidyn Baune & Anna Meech

• Eagle Award/Best Teammate: Cydnie Polman & MacKenzie Gilster

• Rookie of the Year: Ayla Olson

• “Gym Rat” Award: Isabella Bauck 

The following awards were based off of team stats:

• Points Per Game Leader: Kali Olson

• Dr. Dish for Assists Award: Isabella Bauck

• NYM Rebounds Per Game: Kali Olson 

• Good Hands Award for Steals & Deflections: Kali Olson

• Dial it up from Long Distance 3-point Percentage Award: Isabella Bauck 

• Ms. Consistency Free Throw Award: Ayla Olson

• Academic All State: Anna Meech

NY Mills boys basketball awards

The NY Mills boys basketball team recently held its end of the year awards banquet.

The boys were presented with their first place Park Region Conference trophy and medals and their second place subsection 6A North plaque.  

Tate Olson was named MVP of the PRC.

Derin Gaudette and Jonah Johnson were named to the All Conference team. Breck Hensch and Noah Noffsinger earned Honorable Mention honors.

The following awards were voted on by the team:

• Most Valuable Offensive Player: Tate Olson

• Most Valuable Defensive Player: Derin Gaudette

• Most Improved Offensive Player: Noah Noffsinger

• Most Improved Defensive Player: Jace Rudolph

• Best Teammate Award: Breck Hensch

• Hustle Award: Derin Gaudette and Jonah Johnson

The following awards were based on stats:

• Chairman of the Boards (rebound leader): Tate Olson

• The Dime Award (assist leader): Tate Olson

• The “IL” Award (charges taken leader): Isaiah Laudenbach 

• Eagle Eye Award: Tate Olson

• Eagle Eye Award (pledges): Breck Hensch

1 •,000 Points (career): Tate Olson

The six seniors on the squad: Derin Gaudette, Trey Gilster, Chase Keskitalo, Isaiah Laudenbach, Cale Rudolph and Jace Rudolph were presented Eagle Awardsfor their loyalty and selflessness to the boys basketball program over the years.