Contributed photo

New York Mills Fire Cheif Ryan Brasel recognized the award winners from the annual fire poster contest. Award winners include: first grade: first place- Blake Vaughan, second place- Emily Dittman, third place- Nathan Kopveiler; second grade: first place- Reese Vandermay, second place- Emma Peterman, third place- Jayden Woods; third grade: first place- Kylie Weller, second place- Jackson Henricks, third place- Annabelle Bernu; fourth grade: first place- Hadley Johnson, second place- Jordanna Huwe, third place- Karsyn Lofgren; fifth grade: first place- Trygg Roder, second place- Jaeger Zutter and third place- Oakley Hunter.