Geiser named to Dean’s List

South Dakota State University announces Moriah Geiser * of New York Mills, has been named to the Dean’s List for the spring 2023 semester.

Geiser is a student in SDSU’s College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences.

More than 3,000 students were recognized for their outstanding academic performance over the spring 2023 semester at SDSU.

To earn dean’s list distinctions in SDSU’s colleges, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credits and must have earned at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale. Students with F, I, U, RI or RU grades are not eligible regardless of system term GPA attained. Note that this report includes courses that were taken at other South Dakota institutions this term. A minimum of 12 credits within the 100-699 course range must be taken. A student who passes pregeneral education courses may still qualify, if the student has 12 other credits that do fall within the 100-699 range.

Overall, 3,043 students from 37 states and 20 foreign nations are on the list. More than 1,300 students received a 4.0 GPA, and those are indicated with an asterisk.

CLC announces spring honors lists

Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples, has announced its 2023 spring semester honors lists.  

  The President’s List includes 399 students who earned a grade-point average of 3.75 to 4.0 while enrolled for at least 12 credits.  

  The Dean’s List includes 302 students who earned a grade-point average of 3.25 to 3.74. 

Local students named to the lists include: Jevon Pedersen, New York Mills, President’s List and Aiden Tumberg, New York Mills, President’s List.

NDSCS announces spring honors lists

The North Dakota State College of Science has named 467 students to its spring semester 2023 President’s Honor List. The Honor List recognizes students who have achieved grade point averages of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credits with letter grades. 

The honorees include: Ellie Benson, Bluffton, Culinary Arts and Abram Carlson, New York Mills, Robotics, Automation & Mechatronics Technology.

MSUM announces spring Dean’s List

The following students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead Dean’s List in recognition of academic achievement spring semester 2023. Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade-point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify for the honor.  

Local students named to the list include: Brenna Thompson, New York Mills, Accounting; Kiera Radniecki, New York Mills, Social Work; Sierra Gerber, New York Mills, Nursing; Lacey Seim, New York Mills, Psychology; Alexandra Hendrickx, New York Mills, Social Work; Hannah Barthel, New York Mills, Nursing and Brady Bauck, New York Mills, Computer Information Systems.